Tags

, , , , ,

It’s kind of like being at the edge of a cliff, or waiting for a phone call. There’s a sense of approaching destiny.

C.G. had stepped on everyone in a classist kind of pattern, from the day he’d come. He’d segregated the Pharaoh and his minions from the others, played with the ‘downtrodden’ but walked on their faces.

He swished around with the Entitled, using Pharaoh as a footstool and then disposed of him.

Stupid Pharaoh had spent over a year running interference for him. Stupid C.G. who had refused to meet with Pinchus, Dov, Fatman and myself when maybe we could have shared the words he needed to hear. If he could have respected us, made us feel part of the congregation, but he sent Pharaoh to confront us. All he did was let us count his boogies.

I recall the early days.

C.G. considered me and Pinchus uncollected trash. He saw Dov as a blood enemy he needed to slander, and get his followers to join the Crusade. Dov, who had never done anything to prick his wrath be his target.

I’ve always suspected C.G. had Asperger’s although no one else seems to have noticed. Having been slapped down, I sat back.

“Give him a Chance!” Demanded Ratty, with the knife sticking out of his back.
“Give him a Chance!” Exhorted Shirley who now rarely attends Shul.

I didn’t have a ‘chance’ to give C.G. I made up my mind that I would if/when attending Shul, I would lock myself into a silent realm, and despite him, try to get something from being there.

When C.G. babbled his sermon I’d go to the toilet.

C.G. raged about it and had Handpuppet confront me. I was not allowed to leave the Shul when C.G. was on the Taba.

The first time Handpuppet opened his mouth, I got up and left. After that, my attendance became even more irregular.

If Caleb was going and called me….
If Shorty was going and called me…
If Tanya was going and called me…
If Dov was going and called me…
If four weeks passed, I’d call Caleb or Tanya and they’d either say they weren’t going or couldn’t pick me up.

I was no longer able to walk out of the shul when C.G. was on the Taba because I wasn’t at Shul.

I watched C.G. kick Pharaoh to the pavement, then Handpuppet. ‘When you ride the tiger…” is one way of looking at it. Of course, if you give a Scorpion a ride on your back across the river, expect to drown.

I wondered how empty these people were not to see that they had hired a charlatan who couldn’t care less about Judaism, and was here for Sun, Sex, Surf and Self-promotion.

I guess he never realised that there would be an Annual General Meeting, that new people would explode onto the Board, and these people were not going to uphold and support the insanity C.G. created.

I guess he thought Trudy was ignorable as was Paul. I guess he figured he could manipulate them as he had Pharaoh and Handpuppet. He didn’t realise that people who have dealt with Flat foot hustlers in America could see through him as if he were glass and were not about to give him a soap box.

The Board met and decided, and gave C.G. his termination.

For him to go quietly would be the only surprise. I expect an email, a phone call, some kind of attempt to gain ‘backing’. Some attempt to challenge this termination.

As Pharaoh knows everything he could do the contract, which had no escape clause. I expected C.G. to get his own band of lawyers to fight it.

Silence.
Eerie silence.

Could it be that this C.G. will quietly pack his bags and leave KaKa?