Tags

, , ,

As Shorty is a friend of mine, what he posts on his Facebook page is shown on mine.  That is how I know that Raymond died.

Shorty is in Zambia.
Raymond lived about five miles from where I sit. 
But Shorty, in Zambia, learned that Raymond died before I did.

I spoke to Vic’s wife on Sunday; she didn’t tell me about Raymond’s death. 
She told me she had, after 28 years, resigned her membership, so she no
longer belongs to Beth Shalom.  She has joined a 7th Day Church.

She’s had enough. 

She is the first person from the congregation to have called me. 

For over a month I have been absent.

Caleb called on Monday.
He told me about Raymond.

He told me Pharaoh had entered shul for the first since his dethronement
angry that no one told him anything.

I’m sure Ratty made one of his silly smirks, Buddah stood in his grossness,
while Old Dawg acted as the pit bull he is.

This is where we have reached.

When I first entered Beth Shalom there were always mentions of people
who had died; many I didn’t know. They were overseas.

Then there was Miss Pinto, whom I know.  I was here when the ambulance
took her away.

I heard Willie died off hand.  I knew him.  I should have been told within
24 hours.  I heard days after the funeral.

Now, btw it’s Raymond.

The Jewish community of Kaka had dissolved.